This arrangement is like an analog clock face. Imagine its single hand sweeping counter-clockwise full circle in a year's time - just as the sun sweeps through the zodiac. The 12 zodiac cards form an inner circle of astrological months around the 4 aces. The 4 seasons are divided by the solstices and equinoxes. Each season is 13 weeks long. Each standard playing card represents one week. As much as the rectangular configuration permits, the cards are placed so that the imaginary hand will sweep through them in numerical order - the ace being the first week of each quarter, and the Jack, Queen, and King being the 11th, 12th, and 13th weeks of each quarter.

The Zodiac *********************************************The Cards